Yarn winding helper

So a while back I posted about my new yarn winder.  Since then I have been busy getting my entire stash of yarn all nicely wound and put into storage bags so it will not get tangled anymore.  As I was doing that I found out I am not the only one who likes my yarn winder.  Mingli came and started “helping” me wind yarn.  At first he was actually turning the handle to wind the yarn, but then he got tired of that and started doing this.

It was a good thing that ball of yarn was already a tangled mess, he didn’t actually make it any worse.  He loves playing with my yarn, but he doesn’t get to very often.  Since he could strangle himself with the yarn I only let him play with it if I can be sitting right beside him the whole time, especially since, as you can see in the picture, he enjoys wrapping the yarn around his neck.  Since I had many balls of yarn to wind I let him play with this one for a while and did my other one.  He was so happy.

Leave a Reply

