Going out to breakfast

This morning we decided to go out to breakfast at McDonald’s because that sounded really good to me.  On our way out we checked the mail and there was a 25% off coupon to a new diner and we decided to go there instead.  I am really glad we did.  I ordered an orange juice, and when I took a sip of it I was really surprised because it didn’t taste like I expected it to taste, it didn’t taste like orange juice.  I took another sip and I realized that it actually tasted like oranges.  I looked over and I could actually see them squeezing fresh oranges right there.  I had never thought about the fact that orange juice doesn’t actually taste like oranges until I tasted this.  It really tasted like I was sucking the juice straight out of an orange, it was delicious.  I was really happy with the food as well.  I got a country fried steak with a biscuit and hashbrowns.  They gave me extra gravy on the side, so I put gravy on the hashbrowns and biscuit as well.  An entire plate of southern comfort food completely smothered in country gravy with real orange juice to drink.  It was great.  I also realized how funny it is what different people find appealing.  Kaanas has started doing google reviews and will post a picture of his food with his review.  I realized that if I had seen a picture of his food on a review of the diner I may not have wanted to come.  I mean, it looked really pretty, but it did not look good to me at all.  It was an omelette with avocado and salsa on top and potatoes, pepper, and onions on the side.  Like I said, it looked really pretty and was very well arranged, but it did not look like something I wanted to eat.  Kaanas loved it and said that the salsa (they made it themselves fresh) was amazing, but it just wasn’t appealing to me.

Leave a Reply

