My husband

Kaanas has taken this entire past week off work.  We didn’t take a vacation, we didn’t do anything special, he took it off to help me.  Every morning except one he has let me sleep in while he gets up with Mingli.  Every afternoon I have gotten to nap as long as I want.  He has changed all dirty diapers because it makes me nauseous.  He has put Mingli down for almost every nap and in bed almost every night.  He has cooked almost every meal.  He has rubbed my back when it has hurt, let me watch all of my shows to help me feel better, done anything he could to make me happy.  There have been many times this week when I have been in tears because I have been so overwhelmed with his love for me.  I am so lucky to have him.  I can’t even describe the depth of my gratitude to have a husband who is so good to me and loves me so much.  I love him with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

