Wedding reception

Last night was my cousin’s wedding.  It was so much fun.  They had a lot of great slow music, which I loved because I don’t get to dance with Kaanas very often, but it is one of my favorite things.  Mingli also loved the music.  He ran around most of the time just looking at everything.  He also really got along with one of my little cousins, who is 4 or 5.  They went out on the dance floor together and she danced in circles around him while he sat there watching, then he started copying her and they danced together.  Then he kept following her around whenever he saw her for the rest of the night.  It was so cute to watch, and I wasn’t the only one who thought so.  I am pretty sure more pictures were taken of Mingli than anyone else except the bride and groom.  Pictures were taken by the photographer of me dancing with Mingli, Mingli dancing by himself, Mingli just sitting there, Mingli playing, Mingli dancing with others, and Mingli eating.  It seemed like every time I turned around the photographer was back taking pictures of Mingli.  I am pretty sure the bride didn’t mind, since she has always adored Mingli.  Anytime we are at family gatherings she immediately comes and starts playing with Mingli.  She spent much of the dinner the night before her wedding playing with Mingli, and much of her reception dancing with Mingli (which is one of the reasons Mingli had so many pictures, but there were definitely many pictures taken of him when he wasn’t with the bride as well).  I am going to have to ask if she would mind me copying some of the pictures of Mingli, because of a lot of them will be really cute, and I don’t get professional pictures of Mingli very often (or ever).

Leave a Reply

