Grrr

Last night was a hard night with Mingli.  He woke up multiple times crying and had a hard time getting back to sleep.  I spent hours out in the rocking chair with him trying to soothe him.  I thought he was probably teething, he has a tooth that I have been waiting to come through for a few weeks, and I thought maybe it finally is, so about 2 am I decided to give him some Tylenol.  Kaanas and I had recently bought a new thing of infant Tylenol after our old one spilled, so I opened it up and looked at the instructions to see what dose he needed, and realized that this “infant” Tylenol was only for children over 2!  A child over 2 is not an infant!  Why in the world would they call it infant Tylenol if infants, or even young toddlers, are not allowed to take it!  I was so upset.  It was 2 in the morning, I had barely slept, and I had a crying toddler who also was not sleeping, and I couldn’t give him anything because someone decided to label something as infant when infants are not allowed to take it!  I know, I should have read the sides before buying it to see if he could have it.  I used to when he was really young, but I just figured that by now he could have any kind of infant medicine, since he is a year and a half old.  Nope.

Leave a Reply

