More time in the day

Lately I have been trying to figure out a routine that will let me fit in everything I want to do in a day, and I just can’t seem to figure it out.  There doesn’t seem to be enough hours in the day.  Everyday I would like to be be cooking good meals for my family, cleaning, doing tot school, doing yoga, crocheting, scrapbooking, reading my scriptures, reading a book, blogging, journaling, and spending time with my husband.  Then I also need time for things like grocery shopping, meal planning, library story time, work, and anything else that comes up.  There are also many other things like keeping in touch with friends and family, church stuff, and other things.  I don’t know how to do it all.  I need like 10 more hours in my day.  I know that a lot of people feel this way as well, it is not just be, but that doesn’t make me feel better.  I am trying to figure out what I can cut out, but it all seems important.  The blogging seems like the least important, but it is therapeutic for me, and I feel like I need it.  I guess the answer isn’t really in cutting things out but in figuring out what actually needs to be done every day and what can be done a couple of times a week, or maybe less.  I also need to stop adding in so many extra things like web surfing that are not important.  I think that I need it to relax, but things like reading, crocheting, and blogging also help me relax, and they are more productive than randomly looking at pintrest.  Also, if I can stay caught up on my cleaning instead of falling behind, then catching up, then falling behind again it will give more more time in the day.  It takes far less time to maintain than it does to catch up.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mel Pete
    Jan 24, 2017 @ 23:55:10

    Having the same struggle right now. Can’t seem to figure out a routine that works with getting everything accomplished. Good luck!

    Reply

  2. Eärthea
    Jan 25, 2017 @ 21:45:00

    Glad to know I’m not the only one. Guess we have to just keep trying new things until there is something we feel we can live with.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

