Buying Thanksgiving decorations

So this year Kaanas’s family came down and had Thanksgiving with us.  Last year Thanksgiving dinner was at my apartment, but it didn’t really feel like I was really hosting it because I was so sick I just laid on the couch while everyone cooked in my kitchen.  This year I actually was able to cook and decorate and do all the things that I wanted to do.  I love holidays, so I wanted to make Thanksgiving special.  A few days before Thanksgiving I decided that I needed to decorate.  Really I should have decided this weeks before Thanksgiving, because by the time it is a few days before most of the decorations are sold out, but I waited til the last minute.  Kaanas’s family did not do much for holidays while he was growing up, so I don’t know if he completely understands my love of holidays and my desire to decorate and have all kinds of traditions and really make them special, but it is important to me, so Kaanas does all he can to help.  This has meant that the last few days we have been to several stores finding Thanksgiving table cloths, plates, napkins, a centerpiece for the table, and decorations to go on the porch and in the house.  I spent way more than I should have, and spent way to much time shopping, but we found some wonderful decorations and I was so happy with how everything looked.  The best part, though, was how amazing Kaanas was.  He went to every store with me and helped me find everything I wanted.  Even if it wasn’t important to him to have the house decorated, it was important to him that I was happy.  I have the best husband in the world.

Leave a Reply

