Homesickness

It is strange to be homesick in the place I once called home.  True, I have never been to this house before (my family has recently moved here), but my family moved all through my childhood but the new house was always home.  This place does not feel like my home, and it is because I miss Kaanas.  I am still glad I came, we feel that it is really important that Mingli’s grandparents are part of his life, but I am really excited to go back home and be with my husband again.

Leave a Reply

