Settling in

So it has been a while since I have posted, but things have been a little crazy.  We have moved down to Utah and so far it is going really well.  I feel so much happier down here, and it feels like good things are happening.  It is hard getting settled.  I am trying to unpack and get everything organized, but Mingli doesn’t always like it when I am spending time unpacking.  He is adjusting to being down here, too.  At first he hated having his own room and completely refused to sleep in it, but he is getting used to it.  I am also getting to know some people here, and there are lots of mothers with babies Mingli’s age.  In a little while that will get great for Mingli because he will have other kids to play with, but right now it is great for me because I have other mothers to talk to.  I am trying to figure out how to change my routines to fit things here, but it is a little hard because I am trying to do so much at once.  I think I need to slow down a bit and focus on one thing at a time.  Right now I need to finish the unpacking, then I can work on everything else.

Leave a Reply

