Moving is hard

I have moved around my entire life.  I have lived in 18 different states, and some of those states I have lived in multiple times.  I should be used to moving.  It should be easy for me, but it’s not.  I hate change. I really, really hate it.  I have been having so many anxiety problems these past couple of weeks because I am going through a lot of lasts.  Mingli’s last doctor’s appointment with his doctor, our last day in our church, my last time seeing certain people.  I am taking down decorations in our apartment and packing things up.  I feel like everything in me is protesting this change, trying to fight against it.  I know that once we are actually down there and I have settled in I will like it and be happy, but right now it is just hard.

Leave a Reply

