Rough couple of days

Mingli got his shots yesterday, so he has been running a low grade fever and has not been feeling well.  He was fussy all day yesterday, last night, and this morning.  He has wanted to be rocked all the time.  Not just held, we had to be rocking, and preferably nursing, too.  I only got about three or four hours of sleep last night because we were up rocking.  I hate when Mingli is feeling so sick, and I hate when he looks at me with his “please fix it” eyes and I cant do anything.  Luckily he seems do be doing better and is now sleeping peacefully.  Hopefully I can get some sleep tonight as well.

Leave a Reply

