All I’ve done

I am really frustrated with how much I am getting done during the day.  I always think I am doing to get a ton done that day, and then Mingli needs to be fed, and played with, and put to sleep, and then he sleeps just long enough for me to eat before he is awake again, and before I know it is half an hour before Kaanas gets home and I have to quickly load the dishwasher so at least something is done.  When Kaanas gets home I always says, apologetically, “All I’ve done today is take care of Mingli.”  I have realized that I say that like taking care of Mingli is such a little thing.  Mingli is so much more important than all the things I do not get done during the day.

Leave a Reply

