Setting up routines

I am so glad I have Kaanas as a husband.  When he switched schedules it messed up my routines and I got really stressed.  Kaanas got home one night and I couldn’t settle down and was on the verge of a panic attack.  Kaanas managed to calm me down and talked me through what I was feeling.  I realized that I was stressed because I felt like I had lost control of my day and I couldn’t keep everything organized or get anything done.  With my autism I have trouble changing my routines, and I couldn’t figure out what to do since my routines were not working.  Kaanas sat down with me, helped me figure out what I needed to do every day, and helped me set up a morning, afternoon, and evening routine that works with our new schedule.  I am so lucky to have such an understanding husband.  I know some people would have just told me that I was being silly, but it helped so much that he was willing to do that.

Leave a Reply

