Three months

Mingli is three month old today, and it has not been a good day.  Poor little guy, for some reason I scheduled a doctor’s appointment today for him to get his shots.  He was so excited when we first got to the doctor’s office, he just wanted to look around and was so curious.  Then mommy held him down and let people stick needles in his legs.  Not a good way to start off the day.  He has been pretty fussy most of the day, and woke up after I put him to bed fussy and feeling warm, so I gave him some fever medication (the dosage recommended by his doctor).  That just made a bad day even worse.  As soon as he tasted it he jumped, pulled away, and started crying.  But he had only had a little bit, so I had to hold him still while I gave him the rest of it with him screaming.  He is now finally sleeping peacefully.

This past month has been a big month for him.  He now smiles so much, these big huge grins that I just love.  He is also sleeping for 6 or 7 hours at a time at night, which is so nice.  He still hates tummy time, but I think he is about ready to start scooting.  When I put him on his tummy he will turn around in a circle.  I am trying to figure out if he knows he is doing it or if he still hasn’t realized it yet.  He loves laying on his back on his play mat, but sometimes he will only do it if I am sitting next to him.  I don’t really mind, because it gives me an excuse to slow down and either interact with him if he wants me to or read a book if he is having fun playing independently.  He also loves kisses on the check or on his fingers, especially if I give him lots of kisses at once and make funny noises while I do it.  He is getting to be more and more vocal.  He makes lots of cooing noises, and has started squealing sometimes if he gets really excited.  He is terrified of people sneezing.  Whenever Kaanas or I sneeze around him he starts screaming, sometimes for several minutes.  Coughing will sometimes make him scream, too, but sometimes he is ok with it.

Leave a Reply

