Feeling guilty

Sometimes I feel guilty for being a stay at home mom, and tonight is one of those nights.  Kaanas was supposed to be off work nearly an hour ago, but when he called on his break he said he will be late, and so he will not be home for another hour at least.  He works so hard for our family, and I feel bad that I get to stay home.  Before we got married we talked about me being a stay at home mom.  It was what we both wanted, what we thought was best for our children.  Now I am also realizing that it is what is best for me.  The rush and pressure I always felt from working contributed to severe anxiety and depression.  There is a calmness that comes from my familiar routines and the safety of my home.  I just wish Kaanas didn’t have to work so hard and still be so stressed about money.

Leave a Reply

