1 year

Yesterday was me and Kaanas’s one year anniversary.  It is hard to believe that it has been a year.  I love him so much, and this year has truly changed my life.

We had a lazy morning, then after lunch we got Mingli ready and walked down to a farmer’s market that was nearby.  This was a lot of fun, because the first day of our honeymoon we walked to a nearby farmer’s market, so it felt like the perfect anniversary activity.  After we got home we hung out for a little while, then started getting ready to go out to dinner.  One of our friends from church had agreed to watch Mingli while we went out to dinner, and I was really excited.  I was supper nervous about leaving Mingli, but I couldn’t wait to go out to dinner just me and Kaanas.

We choose a restaurant with outdoor seating near a small river.  It was so nice to sit by the water, watch the ducks, and just be together.  We decided that to continue the trend of doing things that reminded us of our honeymoon we would order the lobster tail and prime rib.  It was way out of our budget, but we had already decided that we were going to splurge a little, because our anniversary is only once a year.  After the dinner they gave us a free desert because we told them it was our anniversary.  It was a really nice dinner, and so much fun.

When we got home we put Mingli to bed, then watched a movie.  It was such a nice day, and I didn’t want it to end.  I feel so lucky to be married to Kaanas.  He is truly an amazing man.  He accepts me for who I am, and he is a wonderful father to our son.  He is hard working and willing to do what it takes to support our family.  He tries every day to make me happy.  He makes me feel special and loved.  Every day I think about how lucky I am.  I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with him.

Leave a Reply

