The most magical sound

I have discovered a new favorite sound, Mingli’s laughter.  I have heard him laughing twice now, both times just briefly, and while he was sleeping.  The first time he was laying in the living room while I was cleaning the kitchen (they are connected, so I was still actually in the same room as him), and the second was just tonight, as Mingli lay sleeping on my chest while I looked at blogs.  I think tonight as been one of my most cherished parenting memories so far.  Holding my precious baby close, hearing a little laugh, and looking down to see him snuggling into my chest and smiling.  I am so glad to be a mother.

Leave a Reply

