Finally done

There is something I have been dreading.  Since Mingli was born I have known it was only a matter of time since I had to do it, but I have been putting it off.  A few times I have tried to start doing, but have always stopped.  For two weeks now I have been dreading having to cut Mingli’s fingernails.  I know this may seem silly to some, but I have heard a lot of stories about people accidentally cutting their baby’s fingers while cutting the nails.  I have also never actually done this before, and doing something for the first time always makes me nervous.  Well, yesterday I decided that I had put it off long enough and just needed to do it, so while Mingli was asleep I got his nail clippers and cut his nails.  It was so much easier than I had been thinking it was going to be.  Now I feel silly about being so worried about it, but at least it is done now and I will not be so nervous next time.

Leave a Reply

