Been busy

So it has been a while since I have posted.  Life has been busy.  I am now 36 weeks pregnant, which means only 4 more weeks until I am due!  We are not sure I am going to make it that far, though.  About 4 weeks ago I ended up in the hospital because I was having regular contractions that were about 3 1/2 minutes apart.  They monitored me for a few hours, but I wasn’t progressing and the contractions stopped, so they sent me home (thank goodness, we didn’t want the baby born 8 weeks early).  Since then I have had several times when I have started having regular, strongish contractions and thought I might be going into labor.  Luckily we are at the point now where my doctor says the baby would be fine, even if he was born now.  We are still hoping for a few more weeks for him to grow and get stronger (well, some days I wish he would just come), but everything will be ok either way.  My sister, Aalia, came to stay with us for a couple of weeks to help out, but she got really homesick and went back home.  She wanted to stay, she loves helping people, but we didn’t think it was fair to her to be here when she is sad and missing her parents just because I need help.  11 is too young for that kind of responsibility.

 

School is still on hold, at least on campus classes are.  I am taking an online class, and that is working well, mostly.  It is a very flexible structure, and a good teacher, so I like it.  It is also nice to have something to do during the day while Kaanas is sleeping.

 

Kaanas has been interviewed three times for management positions at his work.  So far he hasn’t gotten them, but new positions are opening up, and he is starting to get noticed more and more.  His supervisors really like him, and they all say he should expect a management position in the next few weeks, or the next few months at most.  We are hoping this is true, because with the baby coming soon the extra money would be nice, plus I think Kaanas would be happier.  At least he would be on day shift, which he is really wanting.

Leave a Reply

