What I am thankful for

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  This year I have a lot to be grateful for.  Over the summer I was married to an wonderful man, and sometimes I am still amazed that we are married.  He treats me so well, and I love him.  I can’t believe how much stronger my feelings have grown just in the few months we have been married, and I can’t imagine being married to anyone else.  Before getting married I had a premarital exam, and my doctor told me that I was probably going to have trouble getting pregnant and would need fertility treatment.  Then just two and a half months after I got married I found out I was pregnant.  I feel like this baby is such a blessing, and I am so grateful.  I am also again grateful for a wonderful husband who has been so helpful.  This has been a hard pregnancy, and without him and his help I would never have managed this.  I am grateful for my church and my faith.  It has carried me through many hard times in my life and given me peace and comfort.  I am grateful for my family, both the family I was born into and my husband’s family, who have made me part of their family.  They are all truly wonderful, and I love them so much.  I am grateful for this country.  I know it has its problems, but that is because it is occupied and run by imperfect people.  As long as the people in it are not perfect, it never will be.  But I have been to 5 other countries, and every time I visit another country I come back with a stronger love of mine.  I am grateful for those who have fought and are fighting for this country, including my brother, both of my grandfathers, and my uncle.

 

There are many, many more things I am grateful for, but for now I am tired, so I am going to bed.

Leave a Reply

