10 Weeks!

I am now 10 weeks pregnant.  This means I am a fourth of the way though this pregnancy.  Pregnancy is hard, so I am really excited to be closer to the end, but more than that I am excited to meet my baby.  Sometimes it feels like the only way I am going to get through this is to focus on my baby, so I read to it at night, and talk to it, and plan.  Now I am already so attached to it.  I love it so much.  I never knew it was possible to feel this strongly about someone I have never seen, heard, or touched.  All I have is an ultrasound picture, a teddy bear and book I bought for the baby, and the very beginning of a very slight bump, but that is enough to make me cry just thinking about my baby (of course, with hormones right now there is a lot that can make me cry).  Sometimes I wonder why I am doing this to myself, but all it takes it one look at the ultrasound, one thought of my baby, and I know that this is what I want more than anything.

Leave a Reply

